Black Rat Press: White Noise 2

Amy Winehouse by Luc Price
Amy Winehouse by Lucas Price

This Friday is the invite-only opening of the new show at The Black Rat Press. White Noise (2) is a group show with six artists: D*Face, Nick Walker, Blek Le Rat, Lucas Price, Asha Zero, Matt Small and Brian Adam Douglas. The show opens to the public on Saturday.

I’m looking forward to this show for a few reasons:

1. The Lucas Price works are great, and they really need to be seen in person to be fully appreciated.

2. Asha Zero is showing in the UK for the first time (I think). I’m not really into collage pieces right now, but his technical skills are amazing. His pieces look like collages, but they are entirely hand-painted.

3. The Brian Douglas Adams collages can be amazing.